Ellen Alexander
Ellen Alexander
Ellen Alexander was born in Springfield, Illinois and attended the University of Illinois. After graduation, she moved to Dixon, Missouri with her husband, Jim, and began her teaching career where she taught high school chemistry and physics for twenty-six years. Now retired, she enjoys writing stories inspired by the great mysteries she read in her youth. 

Today, Ellen is the author of four books in The Dinswood Chronicles series, an exciting mystery-adventure series featuring Emma Higsby and her friends at Dinswood Academy. She and her husband currently live in Columbia, Missouri where Ellen spends her time enjoying her grandchildren and dreaming up new adventures for Emma and the gang.
Books by Ellen Alexander
Copyright © 2024 BHC Press. All Rights Reserved.
About BHC PressContact UsTerms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyResourcesPermissionsPermissions FAQSubsidiary Rights

HomeAuthorsBooksComing SoonCatalogsBookshop.org
InternshipsSubmissions Newsletter Signup

The Secret of Dinswood by Ellen Alexander
The Missing Mortals by Ellen Alexander
Sign up now to receive information about Ellen Alexander, including news and special offers.
Email address*
The Phantom of the East Tower by Ellen Alexander
The Hampton House Mystery by Ellen Alexander