Ordinary Souls
Ordinary Souls by J.S. Bailey
J.S. Bailey
Hardcover, Softcover, Ebook
Hardcover, Softcover, Ebook
Hardcover, Softcover, Ebook
Hardcover, Softcover
Purchase The Book
Formats Available: Hardcover, Softcover, Ebook, Audiobook
Meet The Author
J.S. Bailey
Trade Softcover 
ISBN Numbers:
Hardcover: 978-1-946006-22-6
Softcover:  978-1-946006-05-9
LCCN: 2016954054

Page Count: 296
Release Date: 10/8/2016
Fiction / Suspense / Collections
Book Information
Hardcover, Softcover
Copyright © 2019 BHC Press. All Rights Reserved.
About BHC PressContact UsTerms & ConditionsPrivacy PolicyResourcesPermissionsPermissions FAQSubsidiary Rights

"…imaginative, expert and deeply chilling."
—Tosca Lee, New York Times bestselling author of The Progeny​
Trade Reviews
"…a chilling set of stories meant to frighten you a bit, but it's also a compelling sampling of insights into the human condition and a fully satisfying read from beginning to end."
—G.S. Jensen, author of Starshine​
"J.S. Bailey gives us a glimpse inside different parts of her mind, delivering a stirring, multi-genre collection that ranges from clever and humorous to ominous and thought-provoking."
—E.J. Fisch, author of Dakiti
"At times moving, amusing, terrifying, and disturbing, Ordinary Souls is a powerful collection of stories that not only entertain, but illuminate the often contradictory nature of what it means to be human. Read it."
—Matthew Howe, author of Waypoint
Ordinary Souls
Hardcover, Ebook
HomeAuthorsBooksNewsEventsAdvance Review Copies
Online StoreBook SamplersCatalogsInternshipsSubmissions FAQs

Sixteen ordinary souls. Sixteen not-so-ordinary tales.

Ordinary Souls is an anthology about ordinary people. This new collection from J. S. Bailey features an archaeologist in the future who meets a resurrected woman from long ago, a spaceship crew stranded on a distant world, a wealthy divorcee whose love of antiques turns her life into a living nightmare, and much more.

Featuring nine new stories and seven previously-published stories including “Vapors” and “Weary Traveler,” which appear in print for the first time.

Story lineup:
The Mirror / The Ghosts of Memory / Agoraphobia / Imaginary Friend / Journal Entry from the End of the Universe /And Lead Us Not / White Lightning / There We Will Be, Diamonds In The Sky / The Author, the Lonely Walker, and the Class / Vapors / Maria / The Outing / Weary Traveler / Rocehelle’s Pizza Run / Solitude
Purchase From Other Retailers
Available Formats: Hardcover | Softcover | Ebook